How to cancel or change your subscription
You may cancel your subscription at any time by logging into your PayPal account and changing your preapproved payments settings for Andromo. Your Andromo subscription will show up as:
Indigo Rose Software Design Corporation
To cancel, follow these instructions:
- Log into your PayPal
- Go to your Preapproved
Payments to view your subscriptions.
- Click on Indigo Rose Software Design
- Click the Cancel link (near the top) and follow the instructions.
See How do I cancel a recurring payment, subscription, or automatic billing agreement I have with a merchant? at the PayPal web site for more details.
Did you sign up with a credit card but don't have a PayPal account? PayPal still processes your subscription payments for Andromo. Simply locate the receipt that PayPal emailed you and find the transaction number (ie. receipt number/subscription number) at the top of that email. Then you can simply call PayPal and ask them to cancel your subscription payments.
To contact PayPal using their local number, do the following:
- Go to the PayPal website (http://www.paypal.com).
- Click Contact Us at the bottom of any page.
- Click Call Us, then click Continue for our Customer Service phone number.
After you cancel your subscription, you can still build for the remainder of the time until your subscription would have expired. So, if you have four months left in your subscription when you cancel, you will still be able to build your projects for the remaining four months.
Note that cancelling your subscription doesn't have any effect on the apps you've already made with Andromo. Your apps will continue to work, and you will continue to receive 100% of any ad revenue (if your apps show ads), even after your subscription has expired.
To change from one subscription level to another -- for example, to change from a monthly subscription to a yearly one -- simply cancel and resubscribe.
In other words, follow the instructions above to cancel your current subscription at www.paypal.com, and then start a new subscription at www.andromo.com. The new subscription will be added to the end of your current subscription period; you won't lose any time by temporarily cancelling your subscription. However, please note that PayPal will charge your account immediately upon signing up for a new subscription - and that will be your new payment date. If that bothers you, we'd recommend waiting to sign up for a new subscription until your old time runs out completely.
You may continue editing your projects without a subscription -- but you will need an active subscription in order to build.
You may resubscribe at any time after you cancel by starting a new Andromo subscription. There are no penalties for unsubscribing. The cost of your new subscription will be whatever the normal rate for an Andromo subscription is at that time.
If your previous subscription rate was discounted through a special offer, you will lose that special discounted rate when you unsubscribe. (You must keep your subscription active in order to continue receiving the discount.)
However, there are no additional penalties, and you will be charged the normal (non-discounted) rate whenever you resubscribe.